Motion: Freeze and Blur

Date: 1/20/2015 Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom) Focal Length: Varied F/stop: f/8 Shutter Speed: 8 sec Camera: Tripod, Flashlight
Date: 1/20/2015
Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M
Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom)
Focal Length: Varied
F/stop: f/8
Shutter Speed: 8 sec
Camera: Tripod, Flashlight
Date: 1/20/2015 Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom) Focal Length: Medium F/stop: f/8 Shutter Speed: 30 sec Camera: Tripod, Laser Pointer
Date: 1/20/2015
Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M
Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom)
Focal Length: Medium
F/stop: f/8
Shutter Speed: 30 sec
Camera: Tripod, Laser Pointer
Date: 1/20/2015 Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom) Focal Length: short F/stop: f/4 Shutter Speed: 1/500 Camera: Tripod, Lights
Date: 1/20/2015
Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M
Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom)
Focal Length: short
F/stop: f/4
Shutter Speed: 1/500
Camera: Tripod, Lights
Date: 1/20/2015 Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom) Focal Length: Short F/stop: f/3.5 Shutter Speed: 1/250 sec Camera: Tripod, Lights
Date: 1/20/2015
Time: Approx. 7:00 P.M
Place: Home Photo Studio (a.k.a. Bathroom)
Focal Length: Short
F/stop: f/3.5
Shutter Speed: 1/250 sec
Camera: Tripod, Lights

Process: With this, I set up a photo shoot. I had been playing with different ideas on what to do for a while now. I set it up, took to photos then took them into Photoshop. I used several basic adjustment layers (brightness and contrast, and such). I used a special hue adjustment with a black/white gradient on my second blur to play with the colors a little more.

7 thoughts on “Motion: Freeze and Blur”

  1. I love the use of lighting in your first 2 photos. The colors were able to pop out as well. I also admire your last shot and how you were able to capture the water in a unique way as well as the focus on the hard water stains.

    Like

  2. Hey! These are some pretty cool shots! My favorite is the laser pointer. I think using a laser pointer was super clever, it turned out great! I also like how you caught the water drops spilling from your…sink? Haha, I think that’s what it is 🙂 Anyways. Great job!

    My blog: https://rachelkanahele.wordpress.com/2015/01/21/blog-3-light-motion-freeze-and-blur/

    https://jessicalynnbaxter.wordpress.com/2015/01/20/motion-freeze-and-blur/

    https://emilypeterson22.wordpress.com/comm-300/

    Like

  3. Jordan, I’m in awe of your photos! You are really so talented. I love how creative you were in all of your photos. I think my favorite one has got to be the one of the sink. The angle is really unique. I can’t wait to see more of your work throughout the semester!

    Check out my blog: https://laurenburnsphoto.wordpress.com/

    Emily has some amazing photos: https://emilypeterson22.wordpress.com/comm-300/comment-page-1/#comment-14

    Check out my favorite photographer: http://www.thisisnick.com/trippin-whitefish-montana/

    Like

  4. Jordan! Your pictures turned out fantastic. My favorites are #1 and #2. What is this a picture of? I think the different sizes of the balls, the shadows and reflections of light, and the positioning of the objects all add great contrast. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

